For the 21st round of the 2023 season, Formula One heads to the 4.309 km long Autódromo José Carlos Pace in Interlagos for the Brazilian Grand Prix (currently held under the name Sao Paulo GP) – the last Sprint weekend of the season. After snatching lead from Lando Norris on Turn 1 itself, it was world champion Max Verstappen who emerged victorious at the 2023 Sao Paulo GP Sprint.
Max Verstappen took the lead on the first turn itself, while George Russell also managed to overtake pole-sitter Norris. Meanwhile Lewis Hamilton moved ahead of Sergio Perez for P4, but the latter managed to regain the spot a few laps later. By Lap 8, it was Russell and Perez fighting for the third spot, putting up a show for the spectators!

How Lenovo made the world’s first Kiss Activated F1 trophy | TOI Auto

Here are all the point scorers at the 2023 F1 Brazilian Grand Prix Sprint –
1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
2. Lando Norris (McLaren)
3. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
4. George Russell (Mercedes)
5. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
6. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)
7. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
8. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
Verstappen crossed the line first to take his fourth Sprint victory of the season, with Norris in second and Perez in third. Russell followed in fourth, while Leclerc ended the event in P5, just six-tenths clear of Tsunoda in P6. Hamilton held onto seventh, while Sainz claimed the final point in P8.
“It was important to get ahead at the start,” said Verstappen. “Then it was all about management, 24 laps on one tyre set is very long. We managed the race quite well out there today. Last year was very difficult for us around here, today was much better. I think we learned a lot and hopefully we can do something similar tomorrow.”
Stay tuned to TOI Auto for the 2023 Brazil Grand Prix race report tomorrow.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *